Pakistan Shanghai Cooperation Organization Friendship Forum(PSCOFF) is the initiative of Institute of Peace and Diplomatic Studies. The main emphasis of the PSCOFF is to build the relationship amongst the communities and diverse groups within the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) member countries.

SCO is an intergovernmental organization founded inShanghai, China on 15 June 2001 by six countries, People’s Republic of China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Russia, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan. Pakistan and India are accepted as full members of the group on June 9, 2017, while Iran, Afghanistan, and Mongolia are having observer status.

Belarus was also elevated to the status of an observer from dialogue partner, and Azerbaijan, Armenia, Cambodia, and Nepal were accepted as dialogue partners. Keeping in view Pakistan’s presence Primary focus of PSCOFF is on Nine E’s i.e. Education, Energy, Economy,Empowerment, Entrepreneurship, Expedition, Employment, Entertainment( Print and Electronic Media) and Environment to explore the possibilities of developing deep-rooted linkages within the SCO member countries and benefiting Pakistan and its citizens through “Connecting People and Providing Opportunities”.

The aim also is to raise awareness about the potential of SCO within Pakistan and jointly address the issues of the societies, covered by the SCO member states, through improved public engagement and diplomacy.